Introducing the Arts Award Trinity Champion Centres 2023-2024

Introducing the Arts Award Trinity Champion Centres 2023-2024

Picture of Amy Lee

BY: Amy Lee
15 May 2023

We’re delighted to announce our Trinity Champion Centres for 2023-2024! This year there are 53 in total for Arts Award, from a range of sectors including: arts and culture, youth and community, formal education and performing arts academies. In this blog we discuss what a Champion Centre is, how we collaborate, and introduce all our new centres!

What are Trinity Champion Centres?

Trinity Champion Centres inspire existing and potential centres by sharing their practice and advocating for Arts Award in their communities and more widely. In return, we celebrate achievements, profile their success and promote their work as part of our support offer to advisers and centres.

Champion Centres are recognised by Trinity for their successful delivery of our Awards. Ways in which this success could be demonstrated include: unique delivery, successful moderations, positively impacting learners, or innovation in the arts. Centres are given opportunities to showcase their creative offer throughout the year – for instance in blogs, webinars, and marketing campaigns.

Some recent examples include blog posts with Albatross Arts and Newminster Middle School

Centres for 2023-2024

Without further ado, here are the Arts Award Trinity Champion Centres for this year (in blue): 


We’re looking forward to working with all these centres over the next year and profiling their achievements!

How do centres apply?

We open applications annually around February/March to become a Trinity Champion Centre. If you are interested in applying for 2024/2025 or have any questions, please contact

For more information on Champion Centres, check out this link

Request a free support session
Comments & Replies

Related posts